Current Affairs January 2018 [10]

[91] Which country was largest source of foreign investment (FDI) in India According to Census on Foreign Liabilities and Assets of Indian Direct Investment Companies 2016-17 released by Reserve Bank of India (RBI)?


[B] Singapore

[C] Mauritius

[D] UK


[92] Which state has launched Mukhyamantri Kalakar Sahayata Yojana (MMKSY) for artists?

[A] Maharashtra

[B] Odisha

[C] West Bengal

[D] Tamil Nadu


[93] Who has won the 2018 Kolkata Open International Invitation Snooker Championship?

[A] Laxman Rawat

[B] Brijesh Damani

[C] Pankaj Advani

[D] Aditya Mehata


[94] Which Indian golfer has won the Royal Cup tournament 2017?

[A] Anirban Lahiri

[B] Shiv Chawrasia

[C] Shiv Kapur

[D] Arjun Atwal


[95] Which country is the world’s third largest steel producer in 2017?

[A] India

[B] Japan


[D] China


[96] 7th edition of Rashtriya Sanskriti Mahotsav (RSM) 2018 was held in which state?

[A] Uttar Pradesh

[B] Uttarakhand

[C] Karnataka

[D] Maharashtra


[97] Who has been selected for fifth Yash Chopra Memorial Award?

[A] Anil Kapoor

[B] Dilip Kumar

[C] Soumitra Chatterjee

[D] Asha Bhosale


[98] Which state has won the best tableaux award in Republic Day parade?

[A] Maharashtra

[B] Assam

[C] Tamil Nadu

[D] Gujarat


[99] With which e-commerce company, Vodafone India has inked an ‘exclusive partnership’ to offer entry level smart phones at an effective price starting at Rs 999?

[A] Flipkart

[B] Snapdeal

[C] ShopClues

[D] eBay


[100] At what position India was ranked among emerging economies on Inclusive Development Index (IDI-2018) released by World Economic Forum (WEF)?

[A] 39th

[B] 46th

[C] 62nd

[D] 72nd


[101] Which company has topped Fortune magazine’s list of the ‘World’s Most Admired Companies’ for 2018?

[A] Alphabet

[B] Microsoft

[C] Amazon

[D] Apple


[102] Who has been appointed as the new Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of National Commodity and Derivatives Exchange [NCDEX]?

[A] Rajiv Rai Bhatnagar

[B] B. N. Suresh

[C] Vijay Kumar Venkataraman

[D] Mahesh Mittal