Current Affairs March 2017 [3]

[21] Which Bank has introduced “Truecaller Pay”?

[A] Axis Bank

[B] ICICI Bank

[D] HDFC Bank

[D] Yes Bank



[22] With which IIT [Indian Institute of Technology] Indian Army has signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) to identify the critical technological areas that can be enhanced in the armed forces?

[A] Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay

[B] Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur

[C] Indian Institute of Technology, Madras

[D] Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi



[23] Who is the winner of Santosh Trophy 2017?

[A] Goa

[B] Maharashtra

[C] West Bengal

[D] Nagaland



[24] Which court has declared the Ganga and Yamuna rivers as “living entities”?

[A] Allahabad High Court

[B] Himachal Pradesh High Court

[C] Patna High Court

[D] Uttarakhand High Court



[25] Which of the following is NOT true about National Health Policy 2017?

[A] The policy proposes raising public health expenditure to 2.5% of the GDP in a time bound manner.

[B] The policy intends to increase life expectancy at birth from 67.5 to 70 by 2025.

[C] The policy intends reduce infant mortality rate to 18 by 2019.

[D] The policy intends to achieve the global 2020 HIV target.



[26] Which IIT [Indian Institute of Technology] has won the 2017 IEEE Spectrum Technology in the Service of Society Award for its Solar-DC technology?

[A] IIT Madras

[B] IIT Kharagpur

[C] IIT Bombay

[D] IIT Hyderabad



[27] In which river the Union Government has launched the first ever across-the-river survey to determine the population of aquatic life?

[A] Brahmaputra River

[B] Ganga River

[C] Indus River

[D] Godavari River



[28] Who has won 2017 Vietnam Open International challenger badminton title in men’s double category?

[A] Sanyam Shukla and Nanda Gopal K

[B] Saurabh Sharma and Vighnesh Devlekar

[C] Arun George and Venket Gaurav Prasad

[D] Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty



[29] In which state the 3rd G-20 Framework Working Group (FWG) Meeting was held?

[A] Tamil Nadu

[B] Andhra Pradesh

[C] Madhya Pradesh

[D] Uttar Pradesh



[30] Earth Hour 2017 was held on ———————-.

[A] 18 March

[B] 22 March

[C] 25 March

[D] 29 March