Current Affairs March 2018 [2]

[11] The Union Ministry of Women and Child Development has approved projects worth Rs 2,919 crore under Nirbhaya Fund for creating eight safe cities. Which of the following cities is not one of them?

[A] Pune

[B] Mumbai

[C] Chennai

[D] Lucknow


[12] Which Indian has won the prestigious Pritzker Prize?

[A] Balkrishna Doshi

[B] Samira Rathod

[C] Eugene Pandala

[D] Chitra Vishwanath


[13] Which Indian chess master has won the 2018 Tal Memorial Rapid Chess tournament?

[A] Pentala Harikrishna

[B] Krishnan Sasikiran

[C] Abhijeet Gupta

[D] Viswanathan Anand


[14] Which countries have signed tripartite memorandum of understanding (MoU) for cooperation in construction of Rooppur nuclear power plant near Dhaka, Bangladesh?

[A] Bangladesh, India and China

[B] Bangladesh, India and Russia

[C] Bangladesh, India and Afghanistan

[D] Bangladesh, India and Japan


[15] Which is the first and only Union Territory in the country to be fully run on solar energy?

[A] Chandigarh

[B] Lakshadweep

[C] Andaman and Nicobar Islands

[D] Diu


[16] Rashid has become the youngest captain in the history of international cricket. He belongs to which country?

[A] Afghanistan

[B] Bangladesh

[C] Pakistan

[D] Zimbabwe


[17] What was the theme of 2018 World Wildlife Day?

[A] It’s time to get serious about wildlife crime.

[B] The future of wildlife is in our hands.

[C] Big cats – predators under threat.

[D] Listen to the young voices.


[18] Which state has passed a Bill providing for death penalty to those convicted of raping girls of 12 years and below?

[A] Rajasthan

[B] Maharashtra

[C] Haryana

[D] Uttar Pradesh


[19] Who has topped this year’s Forbes World’s Billionaires list?

[A] Bill Gates

[B] Jeff Bezos

[C] Warren Buffett

[D] Mark Zuckerberg


[20] Which state has launched the ‘Ama Gaon, Ama Bikas’ (Our village, Our development) programme to reach out to people in rural areas and involve them in the development process?

[A] Tamil Nadu

[B] Madhya Pradesh

[C] West Bengal

[D] Odisha