Current Affairs September 2017 [6]

[51] Which is India’s first ingenuously built submarine?

[A] INS Vagir

[B] INS Khanderi

[C] INS Shankul

[D] INS Kalvari



[52] Who is the new Director General of National Investigation Agency (NIA)?

[A] Sekhar Basu

[B] A.S. Kiran Kumar

[C] B.C. Tripathi

[D] Y.C. Modi



[53] Which day is celebrated as Hindi Diwas in India?

[A] 11 September

[B] 12 September

[C] 13 September

[D] 14 September



[54] Who is the new Chairman of Press Trust of India?

[A] N. Ravi

[B] Viveck Goenka

[C] Syed Nasim Zaidi

[D] R K Chaturvedi



[55] The National Nutrition Week (NNW) is an annual nutrition event initiated by Food and Nutrition Board, Ministry of Women and Child Development, Government of India. When is it observed?

[A] 1 to 7 September

[B] 3 to 9 September

[C] 6 to 12 September

[D] 9 to 15 September



[56] Which day of the year is observed as the World Rabies Day?

[A] 18 September

[B] 28 September

[C] 23 September

[D] 30 September



[57] Scientists from which university have created the world’s first ‘molecular robot’?

[A] University of Manchester

[B] California Institute of Technoplogy

[C] Massachusetts Institute of Technology

[D] University of Tokyo



[58] Who has been appointed as the Director General of Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB)?

[A] Rajni Kant Mishra

[B] Narendra Kumar

[C] Rajiv Jain

[D] Y.C. Modi



[59] The Cabinet Committee on Economic Affairs has approved a Dairy Processing & Infrastructure Development Fund scheme with an outlay of Rs 10,881. What is the period of the scheme?

[A] 2017-18 to 2028-29

[B] 2017-18 to 2022-23

[C] 2017-18 to 2021-22

[D] 2017-18 to 2020-21



[60] In which state will India’s first Hyperloop project come up?

[A] Gujarat

[B] Maharashtra

[C] Andhra Pradesh

[D] Uttar Pradesh



[61] Who has been appointed as the Vice-Chairman of National Institution for Transforming India (NITI) Aayog?

[A] Avtar Singh

[B] Devender Kumar Sikri

[C] Rajiv Kumar

[D] Narendra Kumar



[62] Who has been appointed as the new Election Commissioner?

[A] Sunil Arora

[B] Devender Kumar Sikri

[C] Rajiv Kumar

[D] Rajiv Mehrishi