Joint Committee on Offices of Profit

This Committee consists of 15 members. 10 members are elected from Lok Sabha and 5 from Rajya Sabha.

The Committee is constituted for the duration of each Lok Sabha.

The main function of the Committee is to examine the composition and character of the Committees appointed by the Central, State, and union territory governments.

The committee recommends whether persons holding these offices should be disqualified from being elected as a member of either House of Parliament under Article 102 of the Constitution.

Click the following links to Read more:

Indian Polity Questions Solved