Rules Committee (Lok Sabha)

The Rules Committee consists of 15 members including the Speaker who is the ex-officio Chairman of the Committee.

The members are nominated by the Speaker.

The Committee considers matters of procedure and conduct of business in the House and recommends any amendments or additions to the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Lok Sabha that are considered necessary.

In the Rajya Sabha, it consists of 16 members including the Chairman as its ex-officio chairman.